fbpx
SCHEDULE A CONSULTATION

果酸焕肤

我们能为您提供最好的多伦多果酸焕肤

果酸焕肤概述

19世纪80年代中期,奥地利皮肤科医生费迪南德·霍布拉(Ferdinand Hobra)首次开创果酸焕肤的方法。当时最高级、最流行的果酸非常具有腐蚀性,对皮肤有极大刺激。直到20世纪中叶,多伦多的果酸焕肤仍只流行于富有的社交名流和早期好莱坞明星之中。

20世纪50年代,著名的皮肤科医生托马斯·贝克(Thomas Baker)和霍华德·戈登(Howard Gordon)开始使用具有刺激性的巴豆酚基果酸,这种果酸很快被广泛使用,因为它们在治疗毁容性痤疮疤痕和深度皱纹方面非常成功。当时,这种特殊的果酸对于面部疤痕的治疗产生了革命性的改变。

在20世纪70年代,更多的整形医生和皮肤科医生开始使用果酸焕肤。这些治疗不需要大量镇定剂或进行全身麻醉。在之后发展中,TCA(三氯乙酸)因其健康问题而被在加拿大禁止使用,而改良的(Jessner)果酸因其安全性和高效性而成为当今的流行!

如今,果酸焕肤又有了更大的发展,因为它们可以在午餐时间内轻松完成,而且几乎不需恢复时间。大多数专门从事美容治疗的诊所都提供这类治疗,我们Sovereign Skin也是其中之一。果酸可以帮助皮肤进行深度去角质。治疗后,损伤的皮肤组织会剥落,露出光滑、清晰、年轻的皮肤!多伦多果酸焕肤可以针对色素沉着问题、皮肤不规则、痤疮与粉刺,以及其他各种其它皮肤问题,帮助清洁皮肤,刷新整体外观。

为了准备进行果酸焕肤治疗,首先要清洁皮肤。当患者有着固定的的皮肤护理时,果酸焕肤治疗效果最佳。此外,患者在进行果酸焕肤前的几天内不应使用任何去角质剂,如维甲酸或其他皮肤刺激物。他们还需要在治疗前一周和治疗后几周内避免日光浴。

果酸焕肤后,患者可能会出现轻度至中度红肿,因果酸剥离的深度和强度而不同。大多数人在治疗后第3天到第5天会经历坏皮剥离和轻微结痂。皮肤会在接下来的2到4周内自行修复。在这个敏感的愈合期,每天使用防晒霜是非常重要的(这通常包括在Sovereign Skin向患者推荐的后期护理工具包中)。

果酸焕肤是一种可以解决大多数主要皮肤问题的治疗,目前一疗程的价格约为300加元外加HST(我们也可能随时调整)。更深层次的果酸焕肤可能达到500加元以上。打包购买可以享受额外折扣,我们也建议进行多次治疗以取得最好效果,通常间隔2至4周。

皮肤情况与适合的果酸

乙醇酸 与 油性和充血性皮肤
这种皮肤情况可能会出现在青少年和年长者脸上。激素和基因的波动是导致痤疮的主要原因,但只要持续使用乙醇酸和水杨酸等果酸去角质剂,皮肤可以一直保持清洁。
乙醇酸
乙醇酸来源于甘蔗,分子结构很小,很容易渗透到皮肤表层。这种酸能帮助皮肤去角质,有效清除毛孔中的硬化油、细胞碎片和细菌。它是极好的清除白头和减轻炎症后色素沉着的果酸。乙醇酸去皮通常建议每次治疗间隔2到3周,在1个月左右可以看到明显的效果。持续使用是保持皮肤清洁光滑的最佳方法!
水杨酸
这种β-羟基酸来自柳树,具有天然的抗炎特性。这在对抗红色、发炎的粉刺和丘疹时尤其有用。水杨酸对脱水、敏感皮肤、牛皮癣、嵌毛和脂溢性皮炎有很好的疗效。然而,患有阿司匹林过敏的人应该避免这种治疗。
衰老/皮肤色素沉着/质地问题
当大多数人开始注意到自己的皮肤显示出过早老化的迹象时,果酸焕肤会是很好的治疗。皮肤衰老是由许多因素造成的,比如过度暴露在阳光下、吸烟、饮酒,以及不健康的生活方式。多伦多果酸焕肤是一种方便快捷的方法,让皮肤迅速恢复青春光彩!
曲酸
这种独特的酸是日本清酒生产发酵过程中发现的副产品。众所周知,它对皮肤有强烈的美白作用,因为它能抑制黑色素的过度生成。其中还包含大量维生素C,会减少自由基的产生,帮助愈合和修复因外部环境而受损的皮肤。
扁桃酸

扁桃酸是从苦杏仁中提取的芳香AHA。这种酸的分子比乳酸或乙醇酸大,使其更温和,但仍能有效治疗细纹。据相关研究,在治疗后的短短4周内,黄褐斑至少可减少50%。

扁桃酸通常与曲酸和水杨酸结合,能有效治疗痤疮和色素沉着问题。

维甲酸
这种酸是维生素A的一种活性形式。这种酸可以促进更新老化的皮肤细胞,展现出新鲜的“婴儿”皮肤,并在皮肤深层产生胶原蛋白和弹性蛋白。持续的细胞更新会帮助角蛋白细胞正常化,减少非典型细胞,并具有强大的抗氧化和增亮作用。随着时间的推移,皮肤看起来会更年轻,更能抵抗损伤。维甲酸焕肤治疗需持续约4个月,通常与其他果酸结合使用,以增加皮肤清洁效果!
敏感脆弱的皮肤

随着空气污染的加剧,越来越多的人会出现酒渣鼻等敏感皮肤问题。科学证明,下面提到的酸有助于改善皮肤问题,即使是对最挑剔的皮肤类型也适用。

乳酸

乳酸是一种从乳制品中提取的α-羟基酸。它对皮肤有多种好处,其中之一便是乳酸非常适合治疗更敏感的皮肤类型。乳酸可在较长时间内以极低浓度使用,也可以以高浓都使用以增强去角质作用。乳酸是去除雀斑和浅层痤疮疤痕的首选药物。特别的,这种酸对解决毛状角化病效果很好,毛状角化病通常出现在手臂背部。

壬二酸/壬苯果皮
这种酸是来自大麦、小麦和黑麦中的一种化合物。多年来,由于其舒缓和修复皮肤的能力,它越来越受欢迎。壬二酸几乎没有副作用,对更容易色素沉淀的皮肤有很好的治疗效果。它能调节皮脂腺,对皮肤有难以置信的抗菌和抗炎作用。这种酸可以大大减少酒渣鼻引起的肿块和肿胀,也有助于杀死引起酒渣鼻发作的皮肤螨虫。壬二酸不会导致皮肤脱皮或剥落,可在各种活动前使用。所以它也成为了审美世界中罕见的宝石!

随着世界上技术的不断发展和创新,医美治疗也在不断进步。古埃及统治者克利奥帕特拉(Cleopatra)青睐的牛奶浴中的乳酸奠定了今天的果酸焕肤——这是医美治疗里的明珠,它也将继续发挥作用!

果酸焕肤专家一直在开发和研究新的配方和成分,为患者提供最有效的去角质治疗。一位有知识有经验的美容师将能够准确评估你的皮肤,并定制一种针对大多数与您有关的皮肤问题的疗法。

当做出涉及皮肤和健康的决定时,一定要选择一家声誉良好的诊所,比如我们Sovereign skin,我们有为患者负责,经验丰富的医生领导和监督。如果您选择了缺乏资质的诊所,风险和并发症的可能会增加。可能的副作用包括化学灼伤(疤痕)、炎症后色素沉着(肤色较深)或肤色非常苍白、如果使用深层果皮可能还会导致持续数月的红肿、感染和可能的疱疹暴发。建议您只接受经过培训的医学美容师进行的治疗,以避免这些可能的并发症。在Sovereign Skin,我们谨慎地确保所有的医疗美容师都具有良好的资格,并经过专业培训,能够为我们的客户提供最好最安全的治疗。

如果您有兴趣预订免费咨询,请发送电子邮件或致电我们的Sovereign Skin办公室。我们很乐意在您方便的时候安排您的治疗!

纯粹的目标

高质量,专业的医美服务

如果您想进一步了解这个由经验丰富,认真负责的美容顾问和医疗专业人士组成的团队能为您提供什么,请立即联系Sovereign Skin,开始您通往加拿大最好医美诊所的旅程!

Sovereign Skin

(647) 343-0801

59 Hayden Street, Suite 701 Toronto, ON M4Y 0E7

Chemical Peels

Learn about the best chemical peels available

Chemical Peels Overview

The chemical peel was first introduced in the mid 1880’s by an Austrian dermatologist by the name of Ferdinand Hobra.  The most advanced and popular peels of those days were quite caustic and induced extreme skin irritation. Chemical peels Toronto were mainly used in a clandestine manner on wealthy socialites and early Hollywood stars up until the mid 20th century.

In the 1950’s, famed dermatologists Thomas Baker and Howard Gordon used aggressive croton-phenol-based peels that became more mainstream and widely used, as they were very successful at treating disfiguring acne scars and deep wrinkles. At the time, that particular peel was revolutionary for the treatment of scarring on the face.

During the 1970’s, more plastic surgeons and dermatologist started implementing peels into their practises. Those peels did not require heavy sedation or general anesthesia. Ingredients like TCA (trichloroacetic acid), which has now been banned in Canada due to health concerns, and modified (Jessner) acid peels became the norm of the day, as they were much safer and highly effective!

Now a day, chemical peels are making a major resurgence, as they can be easily done during the lunch hour and they have little to no downtime. These treatments are offered at most medical clinics specializing in beauty treatments, such as Sovereign Skin. Chemical peels work by causing a deep exfoliation of the skin. This controlled skin injury peels and flakes off, revealing a smooth, clearer, younger-looking complexion! Chemical peels Toronto can target pigmentation concerns, irregularities on the skin, acne-prone skin, as well as a variety of other skin problems, helping clear the skin and refreshing its overall look and appearance.

To prepare for a chemical peels Toronto treatment, the skin should be cleaned. Treatments work most effectively when the patient is on a good skin care routine.  Patients are asked not to use any exfoliants such as tretinoin or other skin irritants for a couple days before their chemical peel treatment. They are also asked to avoid the sun or tanning beds for a week before treatment and for some weeks after treatment.

Patients can expect to have mild to moderate redness following a peel. Depending on the depth and strength of the chemical peel, most people will experience peeling and slight crusting at the 3-day to 5-day mark.  Skin will repair itself over the next 2 to 4 weeks. It is very important to use sunscreen daily during this sensitive healing time (this will usually be included in a post care kit recommended by Sovereign Skin to the patient).

A classic chemical peel Toronto, which can address most major skin concerns, currently costs around $300 plus HST (although this is subject to change without notice). More advanced chemical peels Toronto can run upwards of $500. Chemical peel packages are sold at a discount and are highly recommended with multiple treatments usually spaced 2 to 4 weeks apart.

Skin Conditions & Effective Peels

Glycolic Acid Oily & Congested Skin

This ongoing condition can plague teenagers and baby boomers alike. Fluctuating hormones and genetics predominately contribute to acne, but with the continued use of exfoliants like glycolic acid and oil-loving salicylic acid, skin can remain clear for years to come.

Glycolic Acid

Glycolic acid is derived from sugar cane and has a very small molecular structure that can easily penetrate the top layers of the skin. This acid causes exfoliation and effectively clears the pores of hardened oils, cell debris, and trapped bacteria. It is excellent for clearing whiteheads and lightening post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation from previous breakouts. Glycolic peels are usually recommended 2 to 3 weeks apart, and noticeable results will be seen around the 1-month mark. Continued use is best to maintain clear, smooth skin!

Salicylic Acid

This beta hydroxy acid is derived from the willow tree and has naturally occurring anti-inflammatory properties. This is especially useful when combating red, inflamed pimples and papules. Salicylic acid is great for dehydrated, sensitive skin, psoriasis, ingrown hairs, and seborrheic dermatitis. People who suffer from aspirin allergies should avoid this treatment, however.

Aging/Pigmented Skin/Textural Issues

Most individuals turn to chemical peels Toronto as they start to notice their skin is showing signs of premature aging. This is due to many factors such as overexposure to the sun, smoking, alcohol consumption, and in general, an unhealthy lifestyle. Chemical peels Toronto are a convenient and fast way to bring skin back to its youthful glory!

Kojic Acid

This unique acid is a by-product of the fermenting process during the production of Japanese sake. It is known for its intense lightening impact on the skin as it inhibits the overproduction of melanin. Vitamin C is usually incorporated in this peel to decrease the occurrence of free radical production and help heal and repair skin damaged caused by environmental factors.

Mandelic Acid

Mandelic acid is an aromatic AHA extracted from bitter almond. This acid possesses a larger molecule then lactic or glycolic acid, making it gentler but still effective at treating fine lines. It also has been documented to reduce melasma by at least 50% in as little as 4 weeks.

Mandelic acid is usually combined with kojic and salicylic acids to efficaciously treat both acne vulgaris and hyperpigmentation.

Retinoic Acid

This acid is an active form of vitamin A, also known as tretinoin. This acid can renew aging skin cells to reveal fresh “baby” skin and produce collagen and elastin in the deeper layers. Constant cell turnover leads to the normalization of the keratin cells, a decrease in atypical cells, and a strong antioxidant and brightening effect. Over time, skin looks younger and is more resilient to damage. Retinoic acid peels last approximately 4 months and are usually combined with other peels for an added skin-clearing boost!

 

Sensitive & Fragile Skin

With the rise of pollution in our air, there have been increasing cases of people complaining of sensitive skin issues such as rosacea. The acids mentioned below are scientifically proven to help reduce skin irregularities, even on the fussiest of skin types.

Lactic Acid

Lactic acid is an alpha hydroxy acid derived from dairy. It has multiple skin benefits. One benefit is that lactic acid is very suitable and effective for treating more sensitive skin types. Lactic acid can be used in very low concentrations over longer periods of time or can be used at a higher percentage for stronger exfoliation of the skin. Lactic acid is a favourite for eradicating freckles and superficial acne scars. In particular, this acid works well at resolving keratosis pilaris, which is generally found on the back of the arms.

Azelaic Acid/Azelan Peel

This acid is derived from a compound from barley, wheat, and rye. It has been gaining popularity over the years due to its soothing and reparative nature. Azelaic acid offers little to no side effects and is excellent for treating darker skins that tend to pigment more easily. It is known to regulate the sebaceous glands and has an incredible anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory impact on the skin. This acid can drastically reduce bumps and swelling caused by rosacea and is also thought to help kill the skin mite that causes rosacea flare-ups. Azelaic acid cause no peeling or flaking of the skin and can be performed before a special event. That makes this peel a rare gem of the aesthetic world!

With increasing new technology in our world, many people are still gravitating to what is tried and tested. The lactic acid in milk baths favoured by ancient Egyptian ruler Cleopatra helped evolve what the chemical peel is today – a cosmetic favourite that’s is here to stay!

Chemical peel specialists have been developing and looking into new formulations and ingredients to give their patients the most effective peeling treatments. A knowledgeable medical aesthetician will be able to accurately assess your skin and customize a peel treatment that will target and clear most skin issues that may concern you.

When making a decision that involves the skin and well-being, it is important to always choose a reputable clinic, such as Sovereign Skin, headed or overseen by a medical doctor. This is because some of the risk and complications increase when an inexperienced provider is chosen. The possible side effects can range from chemical burns (scarring), post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation (darker skin tones) or hypopigmentation (very pale skin tones), redness that may last for several months if a deep peel was used, infection, and possible herpes outbreaks. It is advisable to ensure that only a trained medical aesthetician is performing the treatment to avoid these possible complications. At Sovereign Skin, we are careful to ensure that all of our medical aestheticians are well-qualified and expertly trained to provide treatments to our clients.

If you are interested in booking a free consultation for a chemical peel, please email or call our Sovereign Skin office. We would be happy to schedule you in at your convenience!

PURE

QUALITY • AESTHETICS • PROFESSIONALISM

If you would like to further learn about what this incredible team of beauty advisors and medical professionals can offer you, please contact Sovereign Skin today to start your journey towards the very best Canada has to offer!

Sovereign Skin © 2020.
Disclaimer: Please note all of our website submissions get subscribed to our newsletter automatically. If you would like to unsubscribe, click the unsubscribe link inside the newsletter